Town of Schererville
Town of


Police Department

Board of Safety

Chairman Rodney Langel
Vice Chairman Eric Graf
Secretary Rich Pietrzak
Member Thomas Ruzga

Member Eric Kundich

Recording Secretary Jennifer Lanting  

The Board of Safety meets the second Thursday of each month at the Police Department Meeting and Training Facility, 25 E. Joliet Street. Each meeting starts at 7pm. 

Board of Safety meetings focus on matters dealing with the Police Department and Fire Department. Typical meetings may include discussions of policy changes, approvals for new equipment or new hires, or other details relating to the needs of the two departments.

Phone: 219-322-2211

© Copyright 2019, Town of Schererville. All Rights Reserved.