Town of Schererville
Town of


Police Department

Support Staff

The Schererville Police Department also houses a number of supporting staff members. They play a vital role in the upkeep of the Department and help to keep things running smoothly.


  • Manager Kelly Wynkoop
  • Jacob Cueller
  • Keith Henrikson
  • Kara Ralowski
  • Beth Luketic
  • Sheri Potts
  • James Weaver
  • Christina Flores
  • Elizabeth Guzman
  • Amy Petruch
  • Mark Gerdzos

Southcom is the dispatch center for the Town of Schererville. It also handles calls for the Cedar Lake police and fire system. Our dispatch system now operates, in part, on a state-wide radio network called “Hoosier SAFE-T” (Safe Acting For Everyone Together) communications system.  

You can also follow Southcom on Facebook!


  • Records Manager - Kelly Wynkoop
  • Stephanie Bottiger - Secretary to the Chief of Police
  • Cathrine Hardiman
  • Cynthia Davitt
  • Kristina Bewley

Crossing Guards​

  • Tasha Scurlock
  • Kathy Tucker
  • April Richard
  • Barbara Melton (Alternate)
  • Daniel Towle (Alternate)
  • Mary Lundeberg (Alternate)

Phone: 219-322-2211

© Copyright 2022, Town of Schererville. All Rights Reserved.