Police Department

Support Staff

The Schererville Police Department also houses a number of supporting staff members. They play a vital role in the upkeep of the Department and help to keep things running smoothly.


  • Manager Kelly Wynkoop
  • Jacob Cueller
  • Keith Henrikson
  • Kara Ralowski
  • Deborah Day
  • Beth Luketic
  • Patrick Rosado
  • Sheri Potts
  • Cindy Hollandsworth
  • James Weaver
  • Melissa Patten

Southcom is the dispatch center for the Town of Schererville. It also handles calls for the Cedar Lake police and fire system. Our dispatch system now operates, in part, on a state-wide radio network called “Hoosier SAFE-T” (Safe Acting For Everyone Together) communications system.  

You can also follow Southcom on Facebook!


  • Records Manager - Kelly Wynkoop
  • Cathrine Hardiman - Secretary to the Chief of Police
  • Stephanie Bottiger
  • Tracy Anderson
  • Cynthia Davitt

Crossing Guards​

  • Tasha Scurlock
  • Norma Moore
  • Kathy Tucker
  • Jackie Ratliff
  • April Richard (Alternate)